Haritha Vidyalayam Prizes

The evaluations for the Haritha Vidhyalayam Prizes should reach SHQ before 31st January 2017 through the ASOCs concerned. More details will be available in the December 2016 issue of Scout Guide Bulletin.


Rajyapuraskar 2016-17- Applications invited

The applications for the Rajyapuraskar Award Test for the year 2016-17 are invited by the SHQ of Kerala State Bharat Scouts & Guides. The applications can be submitted online from 17th December 2016  and the printout of the same should reach SHQ along with the application fee of Rs. 50/- by DD/MO before 31st December 2016. Last date for online application is 26th December 2016. The test will be held in January 2017.


Click here to register online.

Rashtrapathi Test- Another Chance

The NHQ have given another chance to apply for the Rastrapati Award Test for the year 2016-17, for those applications which were rejected during current year due to the mistakes or errors. The applications should reach SHQ in the prescribed format before 31st December 2016 through the concerned ASOCs.


Heerak Pankh- Chathurtha Chara Test

The Heerak Pank and Chathurtha Charan Test Camps for Cubs and Bulbuls will be held in February 2017. More information/circular regarding the same will be issued later.

Rover / Rangers Leaders Meet

A meeting of Rover / Ranger Leaders in Kerala will be held on 19th December 2016 at DHQ Thrissur. All unit leaders are requested to attend the meeting along with Unit Work Report, Census etc.

Scout Trainers Meet

The Trainers meet of Scout wing will be held at SHQ on 22nd December 2016.


Jamboree-Kerala Contingent

The members of Kerala Contingent for the National Jamboree must join the Team at 2PM on 28th December at Jamboree Ground. The details of journey should be informed to the SOCs.  All are mandatorily requested to obey the Green Protocol and avoid the plastic materials.


Guidelines for Higher Secondary Units

The State Headquarters of Kerala State Bharat Scouts & Guides issued the guidelines for the Scout/ Guide Units in Higher Secondary Schools. Please see the below link for more details;

Click here for the Circular.


UID online Registration

The UID Registration for Scouts & Guides will be online from 5th December 2016. Please see the below link for more details;

Click here for the Circular.

Click here for the Step by Step Guide.


"Scout Guide Vidyalayam- Haritha Vidyalayam" Project Inaugurated



Prof. C Raveendranath, Hon. Minister for Education inaugurated the Scout-Guide Vidyalayam- Haritha Vidyalayam Project on a function held at GHSS Marayamuttam in Neyyattinakara Dist. Sri. C K Hareendran MLA, presided the function. State Chief Commissioner Smt. M S Jaya IAS briefed about the project. Sri. K Ansalan MLA, Smt W R Heeba (Neyyattinkara Municipal Chairperson), Smt. I R Sunitha (Panchayat President), Dr. Geetha Rajasekharan (TVM Dist Panchayat), Sreedharan Nair (Panchayath Ward Member), Smt. Padmam (Asst Argicultural Director), T Selvaraj (Pricipal), Smt. Ambka Mebal (Headmistress), Smt. P Anitha Kumari (State Commisioner, Guides), Sri. E U Rajan (State Commisioner, Scouts) delivered felicitations, addressing the gathering. State Secretary Sri. A K Sajith welcomed the dice and Sri. R Shaji ASC expressed thanks.

The Education Minister announced the Prizes for best project implementation at District and Unit levels. The best Districts will get Rs. 1 lakh as  1st Prize, Rs. 60000/- as 2nd prize and Rs. 40000/- as 3rd prize. The best units will get Rs. 50000/- as 1st prize, Rs. 30000/- as 2nd prize, Rs. 20000/- as 3rd prize.


Rashtrapati Guide Award Test

The National Headquarters of Bharat Scouts & Guides announced the dates and venue of the  Rashtrapati Award Test for Guides for the year 2016. Please click on below links for more details and List of eligible Scouts;

Click here for the Circular.

Click here for the List of eligible Guides.

« StartPrev31323334NextEnd »

Messengers of Peace

Join us on

Messengers of Peace



Click here to:

Follow us on Facebook!!

(C) Kerala State Bharat scouts and Guides CITES:2012, All rights reserved.